darkartscat.diaryland.com
Where Cat is, the weather is:
The WeatherPixie


Grrr...stupid counter reset itself!! >>_<<

















Prisoner of Azkaban movie:

2002-07-12 - 11:45 p.m.



All right. Well, today is the day I start my diary.

I guess I can just do a stupid stats thing to start off with...

Name: Cat

Age: 17

Birthdate: August 23 (1984)

Location: Medford, MA

Places I've lived: Medford, MA; Dunwoody, GA; Athens, GA; Woodbury, MN

Hobbies: Anime, art, drawing, some writing and reading, slash/yaoi, Harry Potter (the dark side! >=) ), and lots, lots more...

Okay, I'm bored of that already...

So...on with the diary...

Today, nothing too important happened. I got up a little later than I had intended, ate breakfast, then sat with Katie (9) and Gina (11 in 2 days), and another little girl at my mom's in-home day care, whose name escapes me. We played "Family Fued." I was half-asleep, and I played against Gina. Well, considering I'm almost double her age, I won. But she beat me at some questions. Heh. Don't you just hate that??

Well, anyway, I put on the Slytherin Seeker shirt I had made, and went off to work at Ames. I just started on Monday, so, whatever...

So, I worked the fitting room 10-12, then took a lousy ten minute break, and then went on to be a floater. Fun. Broke down boxes. Had to listen to an old man's rantings. Met a cool guy I work with.

After work, tried on a bunch of clothes, including a cool 'lil stretch denim catsuit. Need to have a nice body to look really look in those, but it did have a slimming effect. Except, when I was unzipping it, I snagged a bit of the skin off my stomach. OWWWWWWCH! Damn, but that hurt. I can only imagine what it's like for guys, when they get their...uh...yeah.......anyway...

So I bought two new shirts. Yipee. Ames' cheapo prices, and my "generous" 15% discount made it only like 11 bucks for two shirts and a birthday card for my father. Pretty good...

Well, anyway, it's getting late, so I'm gonna bugger off. Hope this place doesn't bore you too much!! ;D

previous - next

Add your comments about today's entry!

Sign
Time for change! - 2004-02-04
Pay It Forward - 2003-08-10
CATS! - 2003-07-25
Happy 4th! - 2003-07-04
In Sirius Denial - 2003-07-01






by MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuth