darkartscat.diaryland.com
Where Cat is, the weather is:
The WeatherPixie


Grrr...stupid counter reset itself!! >>_<<

















Prisoner of Azkaban movie:

2002-09-07 - 11:34 a.m.


As we near the first anniversary of the day that changed our nation forever, we see flags once again decking the streets, red, white, and blue on cars, and patriotism all over.

Even though I will remember for my entire life that fateful day, what I was doing, where I was, who I was with, what was said, and especially, the few children at the day care center who knew...I never once cried. I feared for everyone, and I will admit that I, like all other Americans that day, became what the Al Quieda had wanted us to become: scared. Afraid. I thought a lot about what they could do to us, and I knew that they could do a lot. And throughout the following weeks, I paid attention to the news, kept up-to-date on websites, and actually began to care about our great country. Sure, I'm very well aware that our government is horrible, and that our money is stolen by our so-called 'fearless leaders.' But we were attacked, and when our country was attacked, we *all* were attacked. Our freedom was endangered, our everyday practices questioned.

Well, to make a long ramble short, I'd like everyone to check out this website...it is very touching. If you have a sound card, please put your volume on, as well.

Please, I am not one of those freaky "Go Bless the USA" people, but this is an extremely touching site...it will really make you see it more clearly...


A M E R I C A A T T A C K E D 9 1 1

And with that, I am off to New Hampshire...talk to y'all...or myself...more later! Ciao!

previous - next

Add your comments about today's entry!

Sign
Time for change! - 2004-02-04
Pay It Forward - 2003-08-10
CATS! - 2003-07-25
Happy 4th! - 2003-07-04
In Sirius Denial - 2003-07-01






by MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuth