darkartscat.diaryland.com
Where Cat is, the weather is:
The WeatherPixie


Grrr...stupid counter reset itself!! >>_<<

















Prisoner of Azkaban movie:

2003-01-17 - 3:57 p.m.



For the first time in a very, very long time, I am not working on a Friday. Not for a great reason, though, I must admit...

I was fired.

Yes...yesterday I was given the boot from work.

Why?
The register I worked on commonly came up short, by around $20...occasionally over by about $20, too. No, I never took an unauthorized dime from the register...I'm not that stupid, what with all the cameras around. The bosses also knew I never took anything, and that was never a concern...they simply thought they were losing some money with me there. *sigh*

So, well, after I had a good, long cry, I saw Lee....loooonnnngggg story.....*sigh, sigh, sigh*.......but anyway, I'm gonna be searching for a job very, very shortly. Like starting today or tomorrow.

I'm pretty damn sure it was those darn new $20 bills that kept sticking together. They think that could be the case, too...
I was pissed, because Wednesday, the day when the drawer came up short last, I had been desperately searching for that Quick-Sort stuff...y'know, that waxy pink stuff that you use to moisten your fingers, so you can sort through money, and unstick bills. I was the only one who used it, and I think someone threw it out (or conveniently took it home -_-)...so because of this, I lost my job.

previous - next

Add your comments about today's entry!

Sign
Time for change! - 2004-02-04
Pay It Forward - 2003-08-10
CATS! - 2003-07-25
Happy 4th! - 2003-07-04
In Sirius Denial - 2003-07-01






by MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuth