darkartscat.diaryland.com
Where Cat is, the weather is:
The WeatherPixie


Grrr...stupid counter reset itself!! >>_<<

















Prisoner of Azkaban movie:

2003-02-01 - 4:13 a.m.



HAPPY FEBRUARY!

...right. Now that that's over with...how long is it gonna take us, now that most of us have gotten used to writing 1/**/03, and finally NOT 02...how long will it take to remember to write 2/**/03? Think I'm crazy. Watch. You'll do it...you'll write 1/** or **/02. Just you watch! :�

These two games are addictive. I'm warning you...

Tetris

Crash Down

Don't say I didn't warn you... ^_~



Oh, and in the news today...SOYLENT GREEN IS MADE OF PEOPLE!!



...night!

PS: Am I the only person who thinks this Putin/Dobby thing is utterly insane? *sigh* Makes me almost embarrassed to say I'm half Russian.......silly Russians.... -_-




11:05 am

Ugh...another terrible tragedy in this country... :( How much more much we endure?
*sighs*
Only time will tell...

Happy Groundhog's Eve...


11:20 am

Ground Control to Major Tom. Ground Control to Major Tom.
Take your protein pills and put your helmet on.
Ground Control to Major Tom, commencing countdown, engines on.
Check ignition and may God's love be with you.

This is Ground Control to Major Tom,
you've really made the grade and the papers want to know whose shirts you wear.
Now it's time to leave the capsule if you dare.

This is Major Tom to Ground Control,
I'm stepping through the door.
And I'm floating in a most peculiar way
and the stars look very different today.
For here am I sitting in a tin can, far above the world.
Planet Earth is blue and there's nothing I can do.

Though I'm past one hundred thousand miles, I'm feeling very still.
And I think my spaceship knows which way to go.
Tell my wife I love her very much.
She knows. Ground Control to Major Tom, your circuit's dead, there's something wrong
Can you hear me, Major Tom? Can you hear me, Major Tom? Can you hear me, Major Tom?

Can you- Here am I floating round my tin can far above the Moon.
Planet Earth is blue and there's nothing I can do.



5:31 pm

Random thought of the moment...

America, and as a matter of fact, everyone, LOVES having something to blame everything on. Don't take me as cynical, but it's true...
Remember 1998/99? When things went wrong, what was the cause?
El Ni�o.

2000, what was the problem?
Y2K.

End of 2000 thru beginning of 2001?
Everything was blamed, or linked to in some way, the scandalous presidential election. Oh, and lest we not forget all of what happened through 2000, with dear little Jewish princess (makes me almost ashamed my mother's Jewish ;) ), Monica Lewinsky.
Ah, yet another perfect example of how the press doesn't like to leave anyone alone. So he cheated on his wife? So what? So he lied under oath? Erm, sorry, aren't political figures supposed to lie? Or is that just something they like to do just because they can?

Riiight...
But now...oh, a year and a half after the attacks on America (and don't get me wrong, it's still a sensitive subject, and we'll never forget, never forgive...and I still can be brought to tears over it...)
but we're still trying to blame everything that comes about on Terrorism.
Come ON! Those damn towel heads aren't that SMART...Sure, they've got brains, and they might rear their ugly, pus-filled heads at us occasionally...but they're not good enough to have every tragedy, every stabbing, every suicide, every murder...bring terrorism to mind.

We're stronger than that, aren't we? Didn't we say these colours don't run? Weren't we the ones who said towards Bin Laden, "You can run, but you can't hide"?
Where are our colours now? Where are the flags and the show of our love for one another?
Don't get me wrong, I'm not a flag-waver, and I'd most likely be happier in Japan or Britain...
But come ON, people! Don't think for one minute-no, one second--better yet, don't even think of it at ALL--that the damn turban-wearing idiots of the East can harm us.
Oh, wait...they can if you let them.
And fear them.
And constantly are afraid they're going to attack again.
And afraid of every incident being linked to the al-Quieda.

I can only say one thing to this.

Please!

previous - next

Add your comments about today's entry!

Sign
Time for change! - 2004-02-04
Pay It Forward - 2003-08-10
CATS! - 2003-07-25
Happy 4th! - 2003-07-04
In Sirius Denial - 2003-07-01






by MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuth