darkartscat.diaryland.com
Where Cat is, the weather is:
The WeatherPixie


Grrr...stupid counter reset itself!! >>_<<

















Prisoner of Azkaban movie:

2003-02-13 - 2:07 a.m.



XD That's Ralph Fiennes as Remus....and I know he didn't get the part, but still...we can all hope that Mr. Thewlis meets an untimely death...! ^___^;

Anyhoo, as I sit here, I realized something........there are lots of songs by the Smashing Pumpkins [my absolute favourite band....now Zwan...sorta... ;) ] that almost perfectly fit Harry Potter...well, my interpretations, at least! ^___^ And here are some of the songs, and lyrics! =D

In a discussion, someone upset me a lot in saying the song "Perfect" by Alanis Morissette (sp?) was great for the Lucius/Draco relationship. I deny it! >_<

I think the Smashing Pumpkins song, Stand Inside Your Love, is better....Lucius thinking of Draco...

You love me, meant to be
Immutable, impossible
It's destiny, pure lunacy
Incalculable, insufferable
But for the last time
You're everything that I want and ask for
You're all that I dream

Who wouldn't be the one you love?
Who wouldn't stand inside your love?
Protected and the lover of
A pure soul
And beautiful
You

Don't understand, don't feel me now
I will breathe for the both of us
Travel the world, traverse the skies
Your home is here within my heart
And for the first time
I feel as though I am reborn in my mind
Recast as child in mystic sun

Who wouldn't be the one you love?
Who wouldn't stand inside your love?

And for the first time
I'm telling you how much I need and bleed for
Your every moment
Waking sun in my time
I'll wrap my wire around your heart and you're mine
You're mine forever

Who wouldn't be the one you love? (And live for)
Who wouldn't stand inside your love? (And die for)
Who wouldn't be the one you love?




And now, the Death Eaters' song! XD

We Only Come Out at Night....this is a joke, people ;)

we only come out at night, the days are much too bright
we only come out at night
and once again, you'll pretend to know me well, my friends
and once again, i'll pretend to know the way
thru the empty space
thru the secret places of the heart
we only come out at night, the days are much too bright
we only come out at night
i walk alone, i walk alone to find the way home
i'm on my own, i'm on my own to see the ways
that i can't help the days, you will make it home o.k
i know you can, and you can
we only come out at night, the days are much too bright
we only come out at night
and once again, you'll pretend to know that
there's an end, that there's an end to this begin
it will help you sleep at night
it will make it seem that right is always right
alright?
we only come out at night



And the song that is perfect for Severus's obsession with the young Lily Evans! ^_~

"Lily"

lily, my one and only
i can hardly wait till i see her
silly, i know i'm silly
cause i'm hanging in this tree
in the hopes that she will catch a glimpse of me
and thru her window shade
i watch her shadow move
i wonder if she.......?
lily, my one and only
love is in my heart and in your eyes
will she or won't she want him
no one knows for sure
but an officer is knocking at my door
and thru her window shade
i watch her shadow move
i wonder if she could only see me?
and when i'm with her i feel fine
if i could kiss her i wouldn't mind the time it took to find
my lily, my one and only
i can hardly wait till i see her
oh lily, i know you love me
cause as they're draggin me away
i swear i saw her raise her hand and wave (goodbye)



And this song, Beautiful, is perfect for any slash couple...or maybe even het >_<

beautiful, you're beautiful, as beautiful as the sun
wonderful, you're wonderful, as wonderful as they come
and i can't help but feel attached
to the feelings i can't even match
with my face pressed up to the glass,
wanting you
beautiful, you're beautiful, as
beautiful as the sky
wonderful, it's wonderful, to know that you're just like I
and i'm sure you know me well, as i'm sure you don't
but you just can't tell
who'll you love and who you won't
and i love you, as you love me
so let the clouds roll by your face
we'll let the world spin on to another place
we'll climb the tallest tree above it all
to look down on you and me and them
and i'm sure you know me well, as i'm sure you don't
but you just can't tell, who you'll love and who you won't
don't let your life wrap up around you don't forget to call, whenever
i'll be here just waiting for you
i'll be under your stars forever
neither here nor there just right
beside you
i'll be under the stairs forever
neither here nor there just right
beside you



Hope you've enjoyed! ^___^


8:50 AM





For some reason, I was given Voldemort's personality, yet put in...-GASP- GRYFFINDOR! ARRRGHHHH!! =O

But here's what it says on the personality:

As Lord Voldemort, you are extremely intelligent, talented and brilliant. One minor drawback though... you are the personification of all evil. Although you have a clear understanding of moral issues, you prefer to take the more murderous or destructive option. Your strong powers of leadership attracts people, but for all the wrong reasons. Your favourite past-time of blowing up people does not go down well with the neighbours.

"Being in the Gryffindor house, you are likely to be conscientious, brave and have good leadership skills. However your intelligence may not rival that of a Ravenclaw."

Odd...I didn't know I was brave... O_o

My pet's a phoenix:
Phoenixs are for the highly intelligent, brave, conscientious and born leaders of society. Those with this pet usually like to stand out and are spontaneous in nature.

My wand's Oak, by the way...

And here were the totals for the personality test...
Voldemort 114 Snape 76 Dumbledore 96 Hermione 75 Remus 91 Peeves 74 Weasley Twins 90 Sirius 74 Fleur 86 Angelina 73 Arthur 84 Cho Chang 73 Karkaroff 84 Hagrid 67 Harry 83 Vernon 55 Percy 82 Ron 54 Flitwick 80 Lockhart 49 Oliver 80 Colin 48 Krum 78 Crabbe 48 Draco 77 Dobby 45 McGonagall 77 Susan B 44 Muggle PM 77 Wormtail 44 Cedric 76 Ginny 38 Ludo 76 Neville 31

previous - next

Add your comments about today's entry!

Sign
Time for change! - 2004-02-04
Pay It Forward - 2003-08-10
CATS! - 2003-07-25
Happy 4th! - 2003-07-04
In Sirius Denial - 2003-07-01






by MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuth