darkartscat.diaryland.com
Where Cat is, the weather is:
The WeatherPixie


Grrr...stupid counter reset itself!! >>_<<

















Prisoner of Azkaban movie:

2003-03-20 - 12:41 p.m.



Hmm...Andy looks sort of a little like Ralph Fiennes, as seen above on the Thursday picture. Heh...*shrugs*

But now for the *important* news of today! ^_~

THE ORDER OF THE PHOENX COVER WAS RELEASED!!!!
YAY!!!

And many questions arise.

The setting: a circular room. Lots of candles. Four doors, three open, one hard to see.

The candles aren't all blowing in the same direction in the wind. Either this is an alternate universe of some kind, someone has interrupted space (ie: apparated there), or there are mirrors involved, whether actual mirrors, or a mirrored world, so to speak.

Harry looks more mature, a bit more like Daniel Radcliffe (hmm...probably a coincidence, or Mary GrandPre was influenced by the boy ^_~)

My observations:
DUMBLEDORE'S OFFICE IS CIRCULAR
CANDLES, especially so many, often are lit for a remembrance, usually just after death, or before and/or during a funeral.

I asked a friend, who's Pagan, what candles really represent. Obviously, they're used for "lots and lots and lots of things," as she said, but here's what she said they represent:
"The element of fire
which represents change
or passion/lust, or aggression."

So from this, let us gather what we will! =D

And someone or some-thing- is behind Harry, getting his attention. And his wand is out. Why? Was he in the middle of casting a spell or a charm of some sort? Did he know someone or something was coming?
He's looking up at the thing...so we can assume either this thing or person is either up high, perhaps perched upon something...or someone that is very tall.

Any ideas? Post'm up!! =D

More theories to come, I'm sure!!





KittyGotDarkMark: I'm so nervous
KittyGotDarkMark: *shivers*
KittyGotDarkMark: Matthew, the guy I'm totally, absolutely in love with...
KittyGotDarkMark: He's always dropping these weird hints...
KittyGotDarkMark: Like, hinting at extremely long-term relationships
KittyGotDarkMark: heh
Ann: wow...
KittyGotDarkMark: Last night, I was on the phone with him, and my mom came home, and asked who I was on the phone with, and he could hear her...
KittyGotDarkMark: He said, "Tell her it's a boy! And if you play your cards right, she'll have grandchildren soon!"
KittyGotDarkMark: I was just thinking, like, woah.
Ann: oh my goodness
Ann: well, that wasn't a subtle statement at all
KittyGotDarkMark: That's not something guys normally even joke about
KittyGotDarkMark: heehee
KittyGotDarkMark: And he told me, to better understand him, to read this book
KittyGotDarkMark: And I started reading it...
KittyGotDarkMark: And I asked him why he was having me read it
KittyGotDarkMark: He told me so I'd understand what a fairy bride is
KittyGotDarkMark: And last night I found out, reading a bit ahead ^_~
Ann: and???
KittyGotDarkMark: A fairy bride is from Irish folklore
KittyGotDarkMark: The story goes, a farmer one night heard a knock on his door, and there was a beautiful woman standing there...
KittyGotDarkMark: And he was enthralled with her from first sight
KittyGotDarkMark: And he asked her to come in
KittyGotDarkMark: And she replied, no, I shall not come in just yet
KittyGotDarkMark: And then disappeared
KittyGotDarkMark: The next night, the same thing happened. He asked her to come in, and she said, no, I shall not come in
KittyGotDarkMark: And this happened once or twice more, and finally, she came in
KittyGotDarkMark: And he took her as his wife
KittyGotDarkMark: And they lived together happily, and a year later, she bore him a son
KittyGotDarkMark: And then he went to a family reunion of sorts, and was excited to see his cousins
KittyGotDarkMark: And they shunned him
KittyGotDarkMark: And told him that he has committed sin, marrying a fairy woman. They gave him a knife and told him to murder her, and they would find him a real, Irish wife
KittyGotDarkMark: And he went back towards his home, and knew he would never be able to do it, and so he threw the knife in the cornfield
KittyGotDarkMark: His fairy bride asked him what had happened, and he said everything was fine. She said he wasn't being truthful. "Did your cousins not ask you to kill me with a knife they gave to you?"
KittyGotDarkMark: And of course, he said they did.
KittyGotDarkMark: "And did you not throw the knife in a cornfield?"
KittyGotDarkMark: "I did."
KittyGotDarkMark: "I shall leave you now. And your cousins can find you a wife." And she left, taking the baby with her.
KittyGotDarkMark: And he got a wife...
KittyGotDarkMark: But every night, before going to bed, he left an oil lamp, and two plates of food out on a table in his home.
KittyGotDarkMark: And every morning, the plates were empty, and the latern was out.
KittyGotDarkMark: And so ended the telling of the story, in this book
KittyGotDarkMark: The girl, Sara, asked Liam, who was telling him this story...when he told her, they were lying in bed next to each other, after making love
Ann: thats great story
KittyGotDarkMark: It is...
KittyGotDarkMark: And she asked him why he told her the story
KittyGotDarkMark: And he said that it was because the man had showed his fairy wife absolute love and loyalty
KittyGotDarkMark: And then, Liam asked Sara to marry him.
Ann: wow
KittyGotDarkMark: I closed the book after that, and just sort of laid there, utterly confused.
KittyGotDarkMark: Heh
Ann: yeah. i'll bet
Ann: you want to know what is next then huh ??
KittyGotDarkMark: I want to know what he means!!
KittyGotDarkMark: *laughs*
KittyGotDarkMark: Because the book is a horror story
KittyGotDarkMark: We can never resist flipping through the pages and reading like a paragraph here and there
KittyGotDarkMark: And Liam is a murderer
KittyGotDarkMark: O_o
KittyGotDarkMark: So I'm like, what the hell...
Ann: lovely
KittyGotDarkMark: Isn't it?
KittyGotDarkMark: I'm really confused
KittyGotDarkMark: And I keep having dreams about Matthew
KittyGotDarkMark: I tried really hard to utterly forget about his existence
KittyGotDarkMark: And I found it impossible
KittyGotDarkMark: .....know how I told you about that great sex the other night?
KittyGotDarkMark: heh
Ann: lol
Ann: yeah
KittyGotDarkMark: Well, I caught myself....
KittyGotDarkMark: My eyes were closed, and I was about to call out Matthew's name.
KittyGotDarkMark: Thank god I caught myself
KittyGotDarkMark: heh
Ann: yikes
KittyGotDarkMark: I don't think Andy would have appreciated it much
KittyGotDarkMark: ;-)
KittyGotDarkMark: But, gawd, he's always on my mind....



previous - next

Add your comments about today's entry!

Sign
Time for change! - 2004-02-04
Pay It Forward - 2003-08-10
CATS! - 2003-07-25
Happy 4th! - 2003-07-04
In Sirius Denial - 2003-07-01






by MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuth