darkartscat.diaryland.com
Where Cat is, the weather is:
The WeatherPixie


Grrr...stupid counter reset itself!! >>_<<

















Prisoner of Azkaban movie:

2003-05-11 - 1:16 p.m.



HAPPY MOTHER's DAY






And here's some information I found out, taken from my notes on a book of the introduction to witchcraft...by Susan Bowes. Yes, the name is familiar, is it not? ;)

Mandrake (and Mandrake root) is real. And a very powerful herb, used by witches young and old, and have been for years and years. It's used for many things....
The root of the mandrake is actually said to have the appearance of a small man.
The reason for this is explained in folklore. It is said, that upon being hanged for murder, a man's seed falls off, and on the ground it lies. The mandrake then grows from the dead man's seed, and this is why it takes on the formation of a "man." People so revered the power of the mandrake, that they would bury their money near it (sometimes their entire savings!), because they believed it would thereby increase!
And while it isn't said that a draft of mandrake root can cure someone who's been petrified, it does emanate powerful energies to attract protection, fertility, money, love, and health.....and is also a quite powerful aphrodisiac.





Yesterday morning, while lying there with Andy, wasting away the time by just holding onto him....I was feeling sad. Maybe feeling bad. Who knows...
I felt awful for some reason......why? Because, I guess, I was feeling like maybe this relationship isn't going anywhere. Like maybe we weren't meant to be.........
I told him I love him a few times already, and I guess maybe I expect him to say the same.....
His divorce is the 20th. Perhaps then, he'll be different. Maybe. Who knows....only time can tell.
But I feel so connected to him. I'm so in love with him, I really am. I do LOVE him. So much.
I want to see him happy, and I want to make him happy!
He said I do.
I think, perhaps, he loves me.....I know he cares about me.
But mayhaps I was thinking too much. Much too much...

And then he smiled, an his eyes sparkled...and I remembered what I loved so much about him. What attracted me in the first place was his smile! So youthful, so sweet, so innoecnt and playful.....so loving.
He's adorable, he's beautiful.........when I first met him, I didn't think he was all that attractive. Just average, in fact. Maybe too old for me....
But he totally grew on me. And I found myself so attracted to him. Instead of thinking he wasn't that attractive, I thought he was absolutely stunning......and I still feel that way.
He's beautiful. And when we're together, I feel as if....he's mine.


And I don't know where we're going, if we're going anywhere....but I know I love him.
And until the end of our days together, be it soon, or years and years from now....I'll always love him.
I feel that this is true, from the very heart of my soul.



1:45 pm

Oh, and I almost forgot! Feeling lazy, so I'm gonna copy and paste in what I wrote to Andy. ;)

Oy, well, today, my mom apparently thinks mother's day means cleaning day. O_o But at least she's going out and treating herself to a manicure and pedicure. I've got that book, change purse, and a cutesy little figurine for her. No card, we decided in this family, that cards are silly, pointless wastes of money, unless you see a card that is completely FOR that person, ya know?
I get cards for people I care about ;) But it's silly, isn't it, to buy a gift for someone, and then HAVE to buy a card. Ah, well. ;)
She thinks she's taking us out for dinner (Tiki Island, the BEST Chinese Food place around....you have to come with me sometime. It is so worth the trip....people come from all around ;) ). But when the bill comes, me and my brother are splittng it. And we're gonna see if my father wants to pitch in some as well ;P

previous - next

Add your comments about today's entry!

Sign
Time for change! - 2004-02-04
Pay It Forward - 2003-08-10
CATS! - 2003-07-25
Happy 4th! - 2003-07-04
In Sirius Denial - 2003-07-01






by MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuth