darkartscat.diaryland.com
Where Cat is, the weather is:
The WeatherPixie


Grrr...stupid counter reset itself!! >>_<<

















Prisoner of Azkaban movie:

2002-11-12 - 12:52 a.m.



It's really too early to call it Tuesday, isn't it? Okay, so maybe not...

Well, I just got home...feels like Monday still to me. And so will tomorrow. Anyway, I've got to try and make this short.

Tonight, the guy I went out with, Dan, gave me a wicked good laugh. He didn't know what Harry Potter was. I really thought he was joking. I wanted to know what rock he had been hiding under. *grin* It takes all kinds...unfortunately, I meet all of them...

More add-ins to my review of Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets that I can't hold back on....see my last entry to read what I had put in before.


~There was no Deathday Party.

~Peeves was left out yet again.

There was no de-gnoming. That's right. After countless advertisements, toys, and games tied to the beloved degnoming, there was none in the movie.

~Oh, and Moaning Myrtle just sucked. I mean, terribly. Maybe I mentioned this before, but she was HORRIBLE at playing the part. She did a few things all right, but the rest just, well...sucked.

~Draco was funny as hell in the hospital. Much of a foreshadowing of the third book, Draco is seen laying in the hospital, moaning and looking sick as a dog, even though he's fine according to Madame Pomfrey.

~The Quidditch scene was excellently done, although it was, well, rather...brief...*shrug*

~The sock which set Dobby free was not given by having the diary shoved inside it and Lucius throwing it to Dobby...instead, the sock was inside the book. Now, this brings me to my own personal question, which questions the book as well...wouldn't Dobby have been given dirty laundry to take care of at home...? Makes you think, doesn't it? ^_~

~Ooooh, the Parseltongue, though spoken very slowly, was excellent! It sounded much like a combination of Hebrew and Latin, and was spoken in a low, slow, hissed tone...very well done!

~The movie ended with Hagrid's return to Hogwarts. It was in the Great Hall, with everything being talked about...final exams cancelled, yada, yada, yada...but still...an appropriate place to end...??

~The floo powder! Yes, the floo power...he walks into an UNLIT fireplace, and then we just see him being thrown out of a (fireplace??) in the un-named Borgin and Burkes.

~Oh, and, um, in the movie...Ron's a wimp. He's really, really wimpy....but perhaps this is how Rowling would picture him to be...*shrug* Personal opinion, I guess...

~In school, they skipped from Harry going off to bed right to the Herbology class with the darn Mandrakes.

~Hermione volunteers her knowledge in Herbology class that the known definition of Mandrakes is that they can cure people who have been petrified. Erm.........riiiight....

~And last, but definitely not least, there was NO TEST in Defense Against the Dark Arts! We don't see Hermione's little lust/love/infaturation/obsession/crush on Lockhart very much at all, though it was adorable in the book. We don't see her answers, and we don't, of course, see when she gets the book out of the library and then keeps Lockhart's note under her pillow. *grin*

~Defense Against the Dark Arts, of course, skips right to the blasted...you guessed it...pixies! >.<


Anyway, tonight I saw 8 Mile. I wouldn't recommend it. It was entertaining, and had some funny parts to it, and Eminem was a good actor, but....it just didn't feel like a movie. Seemed like an indie film in a way...I dunno, I guess you have to see it yourself to make a real judgement.

Oh, and I made some new surveys. It all links off the first one.

Surveys page

Go right to the first part of the new survey!

But be sure to go to the main surveys page to get to the additional parts!

More to come!!


The little girl who played Lily in 8 Mile was adorable. *grin* Sorry for the random thought! ^_~

I need to get some sleep now. I've got a full, erm, 5 1/2 hours of sleep ahead of me. Oh, whoopee.... -_-......

previous - next

Add your comments about today's entry!

Sign
Time for change! - 2004-02-04
Pay It Forward - 2003-08-10
CATS! - 2003-07-25
Happy 4th! - 2003-07-04
In Sirius Denial - 2003-07-01






by MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuth