darkartscat.diaryland.com
Where Cat is, the weather is:
The WeatherPixie


Grrr...stupid counter reset itself!! >>_<<

















Prisoner of Azkaban movie:

2003-02-06 - 1:46 p.m.



Well, I don't have too much time, but I just want to update a little...

Yesterday, I went for two doctors' appointments, and then met up with Kate. ^__^ She had her roommate with her, whose name unfortunately escapes my mind, as I was only told this once...heehee...a tiny and QUIET girl she was...not someone I'd be friends with, but hey, Kate's a wicked flexible person, it seems, so she's the kinda gal who'd get along great with just about anyone! =D
We had fun, even though we were together for a wicked brief period of time...and then kept gettin' on the wrong train...heehee...too budy talking... ;)

Well, anyhoo, now I've gotta get going...I've been desperately thinking of ways to get money...and it just occured to me! DUH! I have a tiny fortune sitting on my bookshelf. My college books.
Now, I may need some of these for the fall, but that's a long time off, and I really, really am extremely broke right now. I mean, I got about $15 in the bank. It sucks majorly...it's not that I want to go out and spend money, but when I'm stranded somewhere, and starving to death, and I don't have $20 to withdraw from an ATM, and no place takes debit cards, and I have only about $3 in nickels and dimes...it is tres uncool. You always need to have money with you, and, well, I'm sick of having to just have a bunch of change. Oh, sure, I'd take $100 in quarters, but I hate having to spend nickels. I alway feel like such a dork. Ah, well...
So I'm gonna go to Fuck-up Hill (Bunker Hill) bookstore...the website says they pay 50% of the sale price...that's wicked good, considering one book was $80, one was $60, and one was $40. So, if I actually can get the cash for those...That'd be $40, and $30, and $20. That last one, I'm not 100% sure about, since it's an annual book...or maybe every-other-year printed. But even if I get $10 for it. From the other two books, I'd be getting $70, which is nice to hold me over until I get a friggin job. *sigh*

Well, anyhoo, I've got to gets goin...^_~
Mata ne!!!!

PS: Still got Harry, Draco, Ron, Ginny, Fred & George, and Dumbledore made. When I have a Hermione, I'll put up the adoption site. ^__^ Perhaps even tonight! =D

previous - next

Add your comments about today's entry!

Sign
Time for change! - 2004-02-04
Pay It Forward - 2003-08-10
CATS! - 2003-07-25
Happy 4th! - 2003-07-04
In Sirius Denial - 2003-07-01






by MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuthby MagicalObizuth